Dean Stimpson
Ian Bain
Sam Rhodes Web
Ian Lucas
Dean Karl Heinz
All the images in the slideshow were supplied by Russell Lee at Sport Pics


The Lansdowne Classic Series

Consists of four championships, who all compete for “The Lansdowne Cup”. The Series is open to pre-1963 Group 1 and 2 machines to original specification ( see rules & regulations in Download section).

The “Bonhams Lansdowne British Historic Championship” is a full British Championship sponsored by Bonhams the Auctioneers for pre-1963 500cc Grand Prix motorcycles. The “WRR Lansdowne 500cc Championship” sponsored by the National Motorcycle Museum, and the “Avon Lansdowne 350cc Championship” sponsored by Avon Tyres, are for pre-1963 racing motorcycles with permitted period modifications. Finally, the “TCM Lansdowne Club Class Championship” sponsored by The Classic Motorcycle magazine is for 1950’s spec Goodwood Revival bikes.

Detailed information of bike specifications for 2017 will be in the ‘Downloads’ section soon. The Series has developed over the years from the inaugural Lansdowne race meeting in 1999 which was started by a group of like minded individuals led by Richard Thirkell, who had been to the first Goodwood Revival meeting and liked what they saw. ( see ‘About Us’ page).

All bikes  have to be approved by the organisers via the  ‘2017 Machine Registration’ form and all riders have to be members of the Lansdowne Series via the Membership Application form – both available  from the ‘Downloads’ section. Race regulations will be downloadable when they become available by clicking this link. Race entry forms are available by clicking on the venue within the 2017 Race Calendar and also within the ‘Downloads’ section as above in PDF format.

2017 promises to be a very exciting year racing with good clubs at all the best circuits.

2017 Season Calendar

  • 2017 Race Calendar:

    Date                 Circuit                              

    April 15/16       Pembrey – Entry FormRegs

    May 6/7            Donington Park – Entry Form – Regs

    June 3/4           Cadwell Park – Entry Form

    July 8/9            Castle Combe – Entry FormRegs

    August 4-6       Donington Park – Entry FormRegs

    October 7/8     Brands Hatch Indy – Entry FormRegs

  • The 2017 Annual Dinner & Prize giving will be at The Manor Hotel, Meriden on the 18th November

Latest News

Brands Hatch Race Report October 2017

October 26th, 2017|Comments Off on Brands Hatch Race Report October 2017

The final round of The Lansdowne Classic Series Championship took place at the CRMC ‘Race of the year’ at a dry 1.198 mile Brands Hatch Indy Circuit, after a very exciting year everybody was in [...]

The Lansdowne Dinner, Prize giving and Riders Meeting 2017

September 19th, 2017|Comments Off on The Lansdowne Dinner, Prize giving and Riders Meeting 2017

Saturday 18th November  The Manor Hotel Meriden. Once again we are at The Manor in Meriden, where in the afternoon we will have our riders meeting to discuss the 2017 season and the new 2018 [...]

Lansdowne Dinner menu – Sat 18th Nov – Manor Hotel Meriden

September 19th, 2017|Comments Off on Lansdowne Dinner menu – Sat 18th Nov – Manor Hotel Meriden

7.00pm  for 7.30pm. Starter. Chicken liver & smoked bacon parfait with toasted Ciabatta & spiced chutney. Roasted Portobello mushrooms with garlic & shallots, served on toasted brioche. Roasted butternut squash & garlic soup. Main Roast [...]

Lansdowne Newsletter 5

August 30th, 2017|Comments Off on Lansdowne Newsletter 5

2017 Lansdowne Newsletter No. 5. Just Brands Hatch with the CRMC on October 7th / 8th left now.  Both Castle Combe and the Donington festival meetings went well with good grids at both. It was [...]